Barbara Neuhofer selected as this year’s ITT PhD Student of the Year

Last week it was announced that Barbara Neuhofer had been selected as this year’s ITT PhD Student of the Year.

Barbara was nominated by Professor Dimitrios Buhalis, who has worked closely with Barbara in the e-Tourism lab. This is Dimitrios’ 2nd student in a row that has received the prestigious award as his PhD student Andrew Spencer was also awarded ITT PhD Student of the Year last year.

Professor Dimitrios Buhalis commented “This is a great recognition of the great progress that Barbara is doing in her PhD and the contribution to knowledge she is producing as evidenced in her publications and her community service through IFITT and other communities.

 I am particularly happy that this is the second student after Dr Andrew Spencer who won the ITT award last year and this is a testament to the cutting edge research we do at the eTourism Lab at Bournemouth University.”

The award will be presented to Barbara during the Chairman’s Summer Cocktail Party at the House of Commons on Thursday 18th July.

We will be bringing the news from that event next week.

Congratulations again to Barbara!

Leave a Reply

Your details
  • (Your email address will not be published in your comment)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>