Bournemouth University Law Review (BULR) is guided by an Advisory Board consisting of distinguished scholars, practitioners and judges specialising in different aspects of the law. The Advisory Board serves the purpose of providing guidance in strategic decision making as well as promoting the journal.

We are delighted to announce our Advisory Board, formed in March 2019.


Mr Justice Sir Richard Arnold, Judge, High Court (Chancery Division)

Dr Subhajit Basu FRSA, Associate Professor Information Technology Law, University of Leeds

Professor Janet Dine, Professor of International Economic Development Law, CCLS, Queen Mary University of London

Professor Duncan Bloy, Senior Lecturer (Media Law), Cardiff University

Professor David Cabrelli, Chair of Labour Law, University of Edinburgh

Professor James Chalmers, Regius Professor of Law, University of Glasgow

Mr Mark Davys, Senior Teaching Fellow, Keele University

Professor Helen Fenwick, Professor of Law, Durham University

Professor Conor Gearty, Professor of Human Rights Law, London School of Economics

Professor Raphael Heffron, Professor in Global Energy Law & Sustainability, University of Dundee

Professor Jonathan Herring, Professor of Law, University of Oxford

Mr Nigel Jacobs QC, Barrister, Quadrant Chambers London

Ms. Sara Luder, Partner, Slaughter & May London

Professor Andrew Murray, Professor of Law (New Media and Technology), London School of Economics

Professor Julia Shaw, Professor of Law and Justice, De Montfort University

Professor Malcolm Shaw QC, Barrister, Essex Court Chambers

Mr Andrew Townsend, Managing Director, Kiteleys Solicitors

Dr Jeffrey Wale, Senior Lecturer in Law, Bath Spa University

Professor Gary Watt, Professor of Law, University of Warwick