The International History of Public Relations Conference was founded by Professor Tom Watson in 2009/10 and has been supported since then by Bournemouth University, the PR Research Centre of BU and a fantastic team of people who have generously been offering their time and knowledge whenever asked.

Meet the people:

Scientific Committee

Prof Dr Guenter Bentele (Leipzig University)

Prof Don Wright (Boston University)

Prof Tom Watson (Bournemouth University)

Prof Jacquie L’Etang (Queen Margaret University)

Prof Jordi Xifra (Pompeu Fabra University)

Prof Karen Russell (University of Georgia)

Dr Natalia Rodriguez-Salcedo (University of Navarra)

Prof Tom Bivins (University of Oregon)

Dr Kate Finch (Murdoch University)

Prof Meg Lamme (University of Alabama)

Action Committee

Associate Prof. Dustin Supa (Boston University)

Dr Jessalynn Straus (Elon University)

Dr Pelin Hürmeriç (Yeditepe University)

Dr Banu Bıçakçı (Yeditepe University)

Gareth Thompson (University of the Arts London)

Dr Parichart Sthapitanonda (Chulalongkorn University)


Organising Committee

Prof Tom Watson (Honorary Chair)

Dr Tasos Theofilou (Chair), Dr Joyce Costello, Dr Alina Dolea, Dr Tanya Le Roux, Dr Anastasia Veneti