Our Awards

Here are just some of the awards that students and staff from the CMC academic group have won in recent years.

European Association of Communications Agencies

EACA (European Association of Communications Agencies)
Ad Venture Award 2012.
Sean Bone, Ben Gardiner, Rosa Greenslade, Paul Martin.


Top paper at the ECREA Political Communication Division annual conference
2013. Dr Dan Jacskon
Paper title: New platform, old habits? Candidates’ use of Twitter
during the 2010 British and Dutch general election campaigns.


APG (Account Planning Group) Young Planner Award
2012. Paul Martin
2010. James Hickman


 MeCCSA Award for Best Pedagogy Paper
2013. Dr Anna Feigenbaum


D&AD Creative Awards Best of Year 2012.
Cameron Black, Abigail Miller and Zoe Whelehan


Vice Chancellor’s Award for
‘Outstanding contribution to student learning’
2012. Dr Caroline Hodges
2009. Dr Dan Jackson

Vice Chancellor’s Award for
‘An excellent educational experience underpinned by enterprise’
2011. Dr Richard Scullion and Liam Toms

Leave a Reply

Your details
  • (Your email address will not be published in your comment)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>